mercoledì 31 dicembre 2014

Stan Zipperman Everyhead - A Rock Opera (2009 Akarma) 1975

The now notorious Everyhead, inspired by the medieval miracle play "Everyman", was first performed on stage in Hollywood, California in 1975 in secret underground venues in order to protect the identities of its cast who wore ornate masks of their characters.

The Everyhead two-disc 26-song album, also recorded in 1975, was immediately banned from American radio airplay because of three controversial songs, including the protest anthem "Iffa Wanna", "America is a Pig" and "The Ballad of the F***ing Trees" as being too obscene and sexually explicit for United States broadcasting moral standards and guidelines, thus forcing the album to be withdrawn from distribution.

Everyhead, which captures the human experience of every man literally from womb to tomb, "finds its historical status as one of the very first rock music expressions of anti-establishment attitudes of the eventual "punk rock" movement at least one year before the term "punk" was even coined or used anywhere."

The Everyhead album features the lead guitar work of famed Steppenwolf band guitarist Michael Monarch, and was originally mastered by Kent Duncan, who mastered albums for such notable recording artists as the Jefferson Starship, Joe Cocker, Reo Speedwagon, Neil Diamond, Van Morrison, the Doobie Brothers, the Isley Brothers, among others.

It is reported that Stevie Nicks was interested in singing the part of the girl next door while she was still in Buckingham Nicks, but her new commitment to Fleetwood Mac interfered and she was forced to withdraw from the recording sessions.

The original 1975 Everyhead album was finally released decades later in limited vinyl collector editions, but only in select parts of the world, and never officially released in the United States where it was often bootlegged during the last 35 years.

The original Everyhead punk rock opera production was composed and orchestrated by Kenneth Cottrell, who sings the leading role of Everyhead. The album was produced by Stan Zipperman.

A - Spring:
01. Overture 03:55
02. When Your Soul's Your Own 00:59
03. Ballad Of The Fucking Trees 03:39
04. The Garage 02:05
05. Mommie Love 02:27
06. Saturday Night 01:40
B - Summer:
07. The Dream 04:49
08. The Nightmare 04:26
09. Iffa Wanna 07:22
C - Autumn:
10. Hold On To Yourself 01:09
11. Trying 03:08
12. Daddie Sir 02:40
13. Fidelity 02:37
14. You Stole Away My Head 02:45
15. America Is A Pig 04:06
D - Winter:
16. The Ballet Of The Deadly Sins 10:39
17. Last Recourse 01:26
18. There Could Have Been More 03:03
19. Everyman's Hymn 03:38
20. Put Away The Masks (Finale) 02:51

3 commenti:

Solidboy ha detto...

flac cue log scans

Anonimo ha detto...

Thanks Solidboy. I never heard of this and it sounds intriguing.

juan manuel muñoz ha detto...

thanks a lot, friend

Psychedelicized Radio

Welcome to Electric Music for a Mind and Body

Welcome to Electric Music for a Mind and Body
Click The Picture for Listen


Il contenuto di questo blog è in qualche modo già presente sul web ma è comunque frutto di un accurata ricerca e cultura musicale. Un particolare ringraziamento va agli Uploader originali. Vi ricordo che i Cd vanno acquistati regolarmente.
Buon ascolto!
Ogni commento o ringraziamento è bene accetto,aiuta e stimola il Blogger a continuare il lavoro con passione.